SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#310880 - 05/20/10 01:47 PM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
Irishacts Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 1631
Loc: Ireland
Hi Dennis. 

I'm away from my PC for the night so all I have is my iPhone here to type on so I have to keep this short. 

Yes you dump everything into a folder and just let LSCP Gen manage the lot.  The folder name can be anything you want. You don't have to call it SoundbankGM2 at all.  Whatever name you give the folder just make sure you use the same name in LSCP Gen for the folder name drop down menu (first itme on the left) and doing that will let the mediastation l ow where to find the gigafiles. 

I will pu together some videos on this tomorrow too. 

Cheers 
James 

Top
#310881 - 05/20/10 02:39 PM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Quote:
Originally posted by Irishacts:
Hi Dennis. 

I'm away from my PC for the night so all I have is my iPhone here to type on so I have to keep this short. 

Yes you dump everything into a folder and just let LSCP Gen manage the lot.  The folder name can be anything you want. You don't have to call it SoundbankGM2 at all.  Whatever name you give the folder just make sure you use the same name in LSCP Gen for the folder name drop down menu (first itme on the left) and doing that will let the mediastation l ow where to find the gigafiles. 

I will pu together some videos on this tomorrow too. 

Cheers 
James 


Legend!!!

Thanks m8...

When you have time, (and maybe we can do via email), as its not stricly related to the forum, I would like to run through creating a video demo, but recording the sound via DAW.

I can run ausio recording and engineering almost in my sleep , but matching it to video, well this will be a first.

I know that on first look it seems pretty easy, but like all these things, it is a LOT more involved that what you see!!

Cheers,

Dennis

Top
#310882 - 05/20/10 10:16 PM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
this evening I release a nice update on GFTP server.
Patience some more hours..

Top
#310883 - 05/20/10 10:34 PM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Quote:
Originally posted by LIONSTRACS:
this evening I release a nice update on GFTP server.
Patience some more hours..


Thanks Dom...

Dennis

Top
#310884 - 05/20/10 10:39 PM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
For who don't remember, the gFTP tool is located on KDE>Internet>gFTP
After running, you have to open the bookmarks and you find the encrypted LIONSTRACS library:

Of course the MS/Groove must be connected in Internet.

Top
#310885 - 05/21/10 03:34 AM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
AFG Music Offline
Member

Registered: 03/12/09
Posts: 513
thanks Domenico,


and the F4 key function for variation sounds, is there any possibility to do for you or not?


thanks

[This message has been edited by AFG Music (edited 05-21-2010).]

Top
#310886 - 05/21/10 04:29 AM Re: Priority fix for Linux Sampler needed
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
fixed the LSCP sampler right now.
the -1 number bug was also on Combi mode
now all fixed

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online