SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#310597 - 04/30/10 11:27 AM Mediastation & SD2.
Irishacts Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 1631
Loc: Ireland
Hi all.
Here's two demo of using the Mediastation to drive a Ketron SD2.

DEMO 1
DEMO 2

Live Arranger also runs with no tweaking at all, but I'll save all that for Videos, not mp3s.

Regards
James.

[This message has been edited by Irishacts (edited 04-30-2010).]

Top
#310598 - 04/30/10 01:06 PM Re: Mediastation & SD2.
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Sounds pretty good for a GM module. Not as good as Giga/VST but pretty nice

Dennis

Top
#310599 - 04/30/10 03:20 PM Re: Mediastation & SD2.
AFG Music Offline
Member

Registered: 03/12/09
Posts: 513
nice demo
JAMES

Top
#310600 - 05/01/10 08:18 AM Re: Mediastation & SD2.
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 5143
They sound great james...

Just wondering how these demo's sound when you replace the Ketron sounds with the mediastation standard GM giga files, and how they sound with you personal Gigafile GM setup..

Maybe Nedim can run them through Goliath and Bandstand so we can get some more comparisons...
_________________________
Korg PA4x(76), korg Kronos 88, Ipad, Macbook, Mainstage3, Komplete Ultimate 11, Omnisphere2, Keyscape, Trilian, Serum, pianoteq5, Ivory2, Blue2, Zebra2, Diva, Hive, V/collection, Synthmaster2.8, Halion 6, Superior drummer.

http://keyszone.boards.net

Top
#310601 - 05/01/10 08:54 AM Re: Mediastation & SD2.
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 34118
Loc: New Jersey
Real Nice James thanx for all your efforts.
_________________________
Roland EA7, TC Helicon Perform VK, LD Maui 28's, LD Maui 5, Mixcraft 8 Pro

“Be so good they can't ignore you”

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online