Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#305486 - 12/22/01 11:09 AM XP-30 w/ MPC2000
snoopy d Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/07/00
Posts: 7
Loc: miami, fl
The problem I'm having seems to be a common one. I have my XP-30 synth hooked up to an MPC2000 for my sequencer. Whenever I try to change to a different sound after recording a previous track with another sound, the sound on that previous track changes to the newly selected sound. I know that the XP-30 has to be in performance mode but Iv'e been fiddling w/ it for 3 weeks now and still can't figure out what's going on. Can someone give me some help please???

#305487 - 05/09/02 03:27 AM Re: XP-30 w/ MPC2000
Charles Allen Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/03/02
Posts: 6
Loc: Portland, Oregon US
I won't be much help as a matter of fact I need help in the same direction. I own an
XP-80 and I have tried and tried to get different sounds from different midi ch.'s at the same time from different sequencers with zero luck. I've tried using a Korg Trinity, Triton, and Ensoniq ASR-10. Please, please if Anyone knows how to do this HELP ME. Thanks all.
Charles "Tastee" Allen
Owner:Tastee Productions
Recording Studio
Portland, Oregon

#305488 - 06/06/02 01:44 PM Re: XP-30 w/ MPC2000

I own an MPC 2000 and a Korg Trinity. If you want to sequence multiple programs from a module with the MPC you need to go into the module's sequencer mode and assign each program to a midi channel. If you cannot assign multiple channels on the module then you are pretty much stuck with one program at a time.


Moderator:  Admin 

Help keep Synth Zone Online