SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#30050 - 06/07/03 02:59 PM Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Hallo AJ,
i have upgraded my SD1 from OS 3.0c to OS4.0b (without sounds) buth, GUAJIRA style work bad... How i can returned previous Styles (OS 3.0c)?

Thanks
Velibor

Top
#30051 - 06/07/03 04:20 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
Quote:
Originally posted by Velibor:
Hallo AJ,
i have upgraded my SD1 from OS 3.0c to OS4.0b (without sounds) buth, GUAJIRA style work bad... How i can returned previous Styles (OS 3.0c)?

Thanks
Velibor


RELOAD MASTER FOLDER 90 and OS 3.0c.

Dano
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#30052 - 06/08/03 02:21 AM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks Dano,

is this -SD1ALL0.RLD (folder 90)?
Stupid qwestion, sorry...

Velibor

Top
#30053 - 06/08/03 04:24 AM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Please detail!

Velibor

Top
#30054 - 06/09/03 09:43 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3097
Loc: Middletown, DE
Velibor,

Yes.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#30055 - 06/10/03 10:21 AM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks AJ!
First OS 3.0c, then folder 90...

Velibor

Top
#30056 - 06/12/03 02:52 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3097
Loc: Middletown, DE
Velibor,

After taking a closer look at your question, I realize you will NOT need to reload the contents of the FOLDER.
The style GUAJIRA which was imported from the X-series is programmed such that you can play Arranger A and B (like the other styles), however, for Arranger C and D, they are already pre-programmed with Chord progressions (2-bars each). This effect allows you to solo over the instrument while the Sd1 'plays' for you.

If this is what you were refering to, the same should hold true no matter what OS you use.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#30057 - 06/12/03 08:54 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Dreamer Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 02/23/01
Posts: 3849
Loc: Rome - Italy
Velibor,
in the folder 90 (Reload) there is a copy of the old Guajira style, which is different from the new one: it's more like the Santana song with the same name.
Hope that this is what you were referring to.
Andrea
_________________________
Korg Kronos 61 and PA3X-Pro76, Roland G-70, BK7-m and Integra 7, Casio PX-5S, Fender Stratocaster with Fralin pickups, Fender Stratocaster with Kinman pickups, vintage Gibson SG standard.

Top
#30058 - 06/13/03 12:09 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks!

Velibor

Top
#30059 - 06/13/03 12:23 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Problem with Guajira (246) - style work only in C-dur! SD1 play wrong accords in other harmony (F,G,A...e.t.c.).

Top
#30060 - 06/14/03 04:16 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
mdorantes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/25/00
Posts: 1149
Loc: Phoenix, Arizona
Hello: Just to clear the SD1......

There are 2 Guajiras in the Latin category(one in CAPITALS in page 2 and the other in page 4 ), the 2nd (in page 4 )Guajira is the one that does not change in the variation C &D because is a latin pattern that is suposed to be like that, remember Guajira GUANTANAMERA.....so, it is correct that pattern if you play that type of music......( I'm latino and I had heard this style of music, long time ago).......It really doest matter what OS is installed, I just check that in my SD1 (4.0b) and it works perfect!....I hope it help you.

------------------
mdorantes

[This message has been edited by Ketron_AJ (edited 06-19-2003).]
_________________________
mdorantes

Top
#30061 - 06/15/03 02:01 AM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Velibor Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/05/03
Posts: 16
Loc: Zagreb, Croatia
Thanks for answer - SD1 is best!

Top
#30062 - 06/19/03 03:35 PM Re: Ketron SD1 new style problem
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3097
Loc: Middletown, DE
Friends,

For the GUAJIRA style in ROM (page 4/4), if you've installed OS 4.0a , you might have to go into ARRANGER MODE, Page 2/2, Retrig & Mode and set all Chords to PARELLEL and don't forget to SAVE the new style setting.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online