SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#297054 - 10/19/10 05:54 PM Re: How much do sounds and styles really matter?
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Quote:
Originally posted by mdorantes:

Styles are probably among the things that most first time buyers and even some pros consider.

I know this because I did work in the retail Music for over 20 years, and if the arranger do not have the patterns/rhythms that appeal to the customer, he/she will buy only the arranger that provides those styles, that is to suit their "needs" and "wants" for the consumer.

Very good point, mdorantes...when I worked in retail, I experienced the very same.

And, when someone wanted to move up to a new instrument, they wanted it to have the same styles that were important to them on the older one.

Nowadays, as you say, it is not so much of an issue, and you can download and save the styles, and then load them in the new instrument.

Ian

#297055 - 10/19/10 06:22 PM Re: How much do sounds and styles really matter?
zuki Offline

Quote:

Styles are probably among the things that most first time buyers and even some pros consider.

Then please explain why Yamaha is the leader?

Just kiddin' Ian

I agree with your thoughts MD....

Studio: Korg PA4X/Yamaha DGX670/Boss BR900CD/Tascam DP24SD/MTM Iloud/Sony C80/AGK 214/K&M stand

#297056 - 10/19/10 11:07 PM Re: How much do sounds and styles really matter?
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
Quote:
Originally posted by to the genesys:
If it sounds the way you like it, it is not heavy and it does what you want, what does it matter if it has 76 keys? What does it matter that the keyboard is green?