SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#294391 - 09/24/10 02:07 PM Behringer FCB 1010
JCkeeys Offline
Member

Registered: 10/13/00
Posts: 584
Loc: St. James,New York,USA
Does anyone use this for a Tyros, Audya or PA2x? As far as the Tyros is concerned this half the price of the MCF10. Thanks

[This message has been edited by JCkeeys (edited 09-24-2010).]

Top
#294392 - 09/24/10 02:22 PM Re: Behringer FCB 1010
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 38754
Loc: NJ

Top
#294393 - 09/24/10 02:54 PM Re: Behringer FCB 1010
leeboy Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/09/04
Posts: 2144
Loc: Columbia City, IN USA
Rob...and others over at the Korg forum use these and know the ins/outs of using software to set them up...it's a night mare without the software.

Lee S.
_________________________
Lee S.

Top
#294394 - 09/24/10 03:18 PM Re: Behringer FCB 1010
Diki Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/25/05
Posts: 12861
Loc: NW Florida
I don't know how arcane the operation of Yamaha's MIDI pedal is, but my guitarist got one of these to control a Pod, and even I couldn't make sense of the manual!

Yamaha's are bad enough, but Behringer manuals are the WORST! Functionally, the Behringer's are very good, but practically, you had better have a 1-800 number and a tech at the other end with LOTS of patience!

If, for twice the price, you can get a Yamaha that is already configured for the Tyros, it might be money well spent!

Top
#294395 - 09/24/10 06:57 PM Re: Behringer FCB 1010
leeboy Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/09/04
Posts: 2144
Loc: Columbia City, IN USA
_________________________
Lee S.

Top
#294396 - 09/25/10 08:09 AM Re: Behringer FCB 1010
JCkeeys Offline
Member

Registered: 10/13/00
Posts: 584
Loc: St. James,New York,USA
Thank you for all the input!! It was very helpful.

I agree with Diki if I were to get the Tyros it would pay to spend the extra $$. Actually had a MFC-10 when I had a Tyros 2. Worked well except I would always step on the X10 swith and screw it up??? Not much "Real Estate" between the switches!! Leeboy thanks for the link to to the Korg forum, sounds like it will do what I want on my PA2x.

Top
#294397 - 09/25/10 07:38 PM Re: Behringer FCB 1010
leeboy Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/09/04
Posts: 2144
Loc: Columbia City, IN USA
Glad I could help...your welcome,
Lee S.
_________________________
Lee S.

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online