SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#29398 - 03/23/06 09:46 AM SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Ketroners
Is there anyone did the upgrade EXP to SD1+?
I'm really curios what do you think about sounds and I heard is getting faster...
Let me know
Vio fra Norge
_________________________
Vio

Top
#29399 - 03/24/06 08:13 AM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
Shade of pale Offline
Member

Registered: 02/21/05
Posts: 306
Loc: Allen, TX, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by viocaia:
Hey Ketroners
Is there anyone did the upgrade EXP to SD1+?
I'm really curios what do you think about sounds and I heard is getting faster...
Let me know
Vio fra Norge


I did get my Kit from AJ, but have to wait till I have at least 14 days between gig to install it, because I believe I will have to set up all my registrations, and I will also have to upgrade OS as well. So after the 2nd of April, I should be able to install it, and let you know....I actually cann't wait for it.

------------------
_________________________
Tye

SD9, Audya5, Genos, Roland XP60, 2 Yamaha DSR12, 2 Yamaha Sub, 2 Turbosound 2000

Top
#29400 - 03/24/06 09:06 AM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey!
Thanks for answer.I'm really curios about the results of upgrading.I'm waiting for your opinion...hope will be ok.Are you from UK?
Vio

[This message has been edited by viocaia (edited 03-24-2006).]
_________________________
Vio

Top
#29401 - 03/24/06 11:18 AM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
Shade of pale Offline
Member

Registered: 02/21/05
Posts: 306
Loc: Allen, TX, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by viocaia:
Hey!
Thanks for answer.I'm really curios about the results of upgrading.I'm waiting for your opinion...hope will be ok.Are you from UK?
Vio

[This message has been edited by viocaia (edited 03-24-2006).]


I'll let you know asap, no' I'm not from UK, though, I went to Davies'tutorial in Brighton, in the 70's...I"m originally from Bangkok, Thailand, but I've been living in the US since 1980.

------------------
_________________________
Tye

SD9, Audya5, Genos, Roland XP60, 2 Yamaha DSR12, 2 Yamaha Sub, 2 Turbosound 2000

Top
#29402 - 03/24/06 01:23 PM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3302
Loc: Middletown, DE
Shade of pale
* Save all your Registrations to Hard Disk (5 seconds).
* Install all EXP files (about 50mins).
* Install OS4.0 or higher (about 30mins).
* Reload your registrations after EXP installation (5 seconds)

Listening to your EXP - timeless and priceless.

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#29403 - 03/24/06 04:43 PM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Shade
I'm playing like a one man band...I'm really happy with SD1...but I'm still missing some guitars from Roland...I been using Roland since last autumn..when I get SD1..instead of G70.
Thanks for answer.
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top
#29404 - 03/25/06 04:50 PM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
Shade of pale Offline
Member

Registered: 02/21/05
Posts: 306
Loc: Allen, TX, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Ketron_AJ:
Shade of pale
* Save all your Registrations to Hard Disk (5 seconds).
* Install all EXP files (about 50mins).
* Install OS4.0 or higher (about 30mins).
* Reload your registrations after EXP installation (5 seconds)

Listening to your EXP - timeless and priceless.

AJ

Thanks AJ, I'll follow your instruction after tonite's gig
_________________________
Tye

SD9, Audya5, Genos, Roland XP60, 2 Yamaha DSR12, 2 Yamaha Sub, 2 Turbosound 2000

Top
#29405 - 04/09/06 12:00 AM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
Ketron_AJ Online   content
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3302
Loc: Middletown, DE
Follow here with an installation from the UK...
http://www.synthzone.com/ubbs/Forum22/HTML/000901.html

Thanks ...
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#29406 - 04/09/06 07:43 AM Re: SD1+ Exp anyone?Reviews
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Thanks everybody...so I'll order my CD as soon as I'm finishing the shows I have for Easter period.
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online