SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#291880 - 08/31/10 11:34 AM Re: Has the fire for Bose L1 and Compact passed?
frankieve Offline

Loc: Milford, CT, USA
I've been using my Bose L1 for about 5 years now, Depending on the gig, I will use them in stereo, or if I do a whole band I will set it up with location based output as Bose suggest.

I have 3 Bose L1 model 1, 1 L1 model 2, paclite bass package, and a compact

------------------
www.AudioworksCT.com

#291881 - 08/31/10 12:31 PM Re: Has the fire for Bose L1 and Compact passed?
Jerry T Offline

Loc: Phila. 'burbs, Pa. USA
With much trepidation, I bought a Classic in 2003 and at that time continued to use the Barbettas for smaller venues until I replaced the Barbettas with the Compact. I use the Compact for my restaurant gigs, the L1 Model1 + a B1 for larger venues, and as I did this past weekend for the Margarita Festival, I used the Compact/T1 on stage with me, and the L1M1+ two B1’s in front of the stage. I continue to be very happy with the Bose equipment.
Ciao,
Jerry

#291882 - 08/31/10 01:13 PM Re: Has the fire for Bose L1 and Compact passed?
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Fran,

I only know of one forum member, Scott Yee, that claimed he had a problem with phase cancellation. To my knowledge, no one else has ever reported having a problem. I sincerely believe it is a non-issue.

Cheers,

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#291883 - 08/31/10 01:51 PM Re: Has the fire for Bose L1 and Compact passed?
kla4 Offline

Loc: NL
Gary,
As far as I remember it was reported while using only ONE L1 system and the L+R outputs (from a stereo source like a keyboard) lead into the L1 mixer (input 1&2 or 3&4).... so both summed to a MONO signal.

#291884 - 08/31/10 02:46 PM Re: Has the fire for Bose L1 and Compact passed?
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by travlin'easy:
Fran,