SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#279768 - 01/20/10 09:21 AM Re: Yamaha Release Two New Premium Style Demonstration Videos – Pop Mambo and 80’s Rock A
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Quote:
Originally posted by FransN:
No I don't gig. I am a hobbyist. Ian if you are interested in a second keyboard forget the Roland Prelude. The Prelude don't even come close to the Korg Musikant.

I tried the Prelude and was unhappy with the keyboard action and the sounds are starting to get old...plus it doesn't have style assembly.

You can make styles on the PA-500?

They are scarce around my area, as the local dealer does not carry Korg arrangers...just synths and digital pianos.

#279769 - 01/20/10 01:04 PM Re: Yamaha Release Two New Premium Style Demonstration Videos – Pop Mambo and 80’s Rock A
FransN Offline

Loc: Netherlands
Quote:
Originally posted by ianmcnll:
I tried the Prelude and was unhappy with the keyboard action and the sounds are starting to get old...plus it doesn't have style assembly.

You can make styles on the PA-500?

They are scarce around my area, as the local dealer does not carry Korg arrangers...just synths and digital pianos.

Yes you can create your own styles on the PA500. I know what you mean with the keyboard action of the Prelude. I had the GW 8 who has the same keybed and didn't like the action either.

#279770 - 01/20/10 01:17 PM Re: Yamaha Release Two New Premium Style Demonstration Videos – Pop Mambo and 80’s Rock A
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
Quote:
Originally posted by trident:
The rock style is a copy of "Sweet child of mine" by Aerosmith.

Ahem, didn't you mean Guns and Roses?

Slash will be paying you a visit, if you are not careful!

#279771 - 01/20/10 01:20 PM Re: Yamaha Release Two New Premium Style Demonstration Videos – Pop Mambo and 80’s Rock A
Diki Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by FransN:
Yes you can create your own styles on the PA500.