SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#274936 - 11/01/09 05:58 AM Re: Is it Time?
to the genesys Offline

Roland and Korg need to get the professional part of the Yamaha arranger market.
They are not going to do that by making another keyboard.
They have to entice customers to buy their product.
They also have to have something fresh to add to the arranger market. It would need to be marketed well.
An arranger module would be the best and most cost effective way of doing so.
If I am a serious musician with a T3 and limited money, I am not going to jump ship and put down a lot of money to get another brand unless I have developed a relationship with that other brand.

O and incremental upgrades on a new keyboard is not necessarily the best way to go. Yamaha could do that because they know the type of market they have. Korg and Roland have a more mature and discerning market. Do you think if Korg came out with a new keyboard with DNC in stead of an OS upgrade that would have gone down well with its market?

[This message has been edited by to the genesys (edited 11-01-2009).]

[This message has been edited by to the genesys (edited 11-01-2009).]

#274937 - 11/01/09 06:04 AM Re: Is it Time?
Dnj Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Anthony Johnson:
Quote Dnj:
nah....too may wires to hook up who wants to carry & setup more stuff to gigs........instead I'd like to see them bring back Pro looking "BLACK" keyboards!!

Some are not interested in modules & I respect that but some of us love them.

Much easier than carrying 2 keyboards, as I used to before I started using Modules. Wires needed (2) are just the same as a those for a second keyboard - just 1 midi cable & 1 audio lead. Setting up my Solton MS40 module takes less than 1 minute and repays me infinitely with the extra sounds at my command.

Some may be sold on Pro looking BLACK keyboards - I don't care whether my gear looks Pro or not as long as it sounds good.