SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#270512 - 09/03/09 12:56 PM Re: Windows Vista!
Nedim Offline

Loc: Staten Island, NYC
I am a good driver on a computer, you have to trust me on that one, i really know what a good
OS is and what a bad OS is, i am no beginer in
computer world and this is bad, very bad.

#270513 - 09/03/09 01:15 PM Re: Windows Vista!
Bachus Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Dnj:
Quote:
Originally posted by Bachus:
[b]I'd go with Linux as its free, by supporting Linux and the free BSD community people will finally be free to have their OS as they want it to be.... When people start using Linux more and more, more and more software will be ported to Linux.

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=519474

no thanx I'll stick with Windows XP

[This message has been edited by Dnj (edited 09-03-2009).][/B]

All that link tells me .....

People are experimenting with stuff and they end up surprised if things go wrong...

To install Linux, insert CD/DVD and choose install.....

Even better, go here www.knoppix.com and download the CD, insert your CD intoo your PC and Choose boot from CD rom, then you are running Linux from teh CD and can try it without even installing it on your hard drive.

http://keyszone.boards.net

#270514 - 09/03/09 01:40 PM Re: Windows Vista!
Dnj Offline

Can someone tell me why Linux isnt main stream....vs Mac/PC os systems?

#270515 - 09/03/09 01:53 PM Re: Windows Vista!
Bachus Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Dnj:
Can someone tell me why Linux isnt main stream....vs Mac/PC os systems?

Because they dont invest millions in advertisement.

http://keyszone.boards.net

#270516 - 09/03/09 02:53 PM Re: Windows Vista!
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
Mac OSX is based around Unix. Nuff said

Linux is having a hard time because it IS so open... without proprietary OS's, where is the incentive for the developers to advance it uniformly (which is what app developers need)?