SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#250222 - 12/04/08 10:50 PM Re: Saying goodbye is hard to do...
shim Offline

Loc: USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Songman55:
Wow Gary, I have tears in my eyes. I've gotten to know you fairly well in the last year and you are one of those very special people. You enjoy giving more that receiveing. I'm sure you feel as I do that in the past few years, we have really found our place. I played night clubs all over the place for many years but never did I find the love and satisfactcion that I enjoy today than when I started playing the NH or retirement community circuit. Here we have found a group of people that really appreciate what we have to offer and they give that back in love and appreciation. I truly dread the day that I have to start cutting back, because, in all honesty, I'm having the time of my life. Your posts here have been an inspiration to me and I hope we can get together for lunch after the first of the year. You are a true gentleman and a performer of the first rate.

All the best!

Joe

We at Chabad play very often at retirement homes, so I understand where your coming from... Not even to get paid, just to make the old people happy. What can be better then lightining up a old man/woman's heart?
This is true Fullfillment.

[This message has been edited by shim (edited 12-04-2008).]

#250223 - 12/05/08 01:53 AM Re: Saying goodbye is hard to do...
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
Gary. Well done...but you will live to 100 anyway so you have time with the family to look forward to.

#250224 - 12/05/08 05:08 AM Re: Saying goodbye is hard to do...
Riceroni9 Offline

Loc: TX, USA