SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
#249837 - 12/11/08 01:29 PM Re: I Surrender I'm a Yamaha S900 player plain & simple...
Dnj Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by mc:
Donny,
Have you ever gigged with a ketron, what are your thoughts?

So far I have owned & worked with on stage with a KETRON X1, XD9, MidJay, SD1+....

That being said how can I help you?...
ask away.

#249838 - 12/11/08 01:46 PM Re: I Surrender I'm a Yamaha S900 player plain & simple...
mc Offline

Loc: New York
I'm a newbie to yamaha s900 almost a year now and for the last 10 years always played a ketron with occasional second board like a korg or roland. I no longer own any since I purchased s900, but I find myself recently second guessing whether I made the right choice selling the Sd5 for the s900. Don't get me wrong, I love the sounds of the yamaha, which I wished there were on the Sd5. I play more ethnic music than just american parties, so the ketron at that time had portuguese styles onboard and good latin styles including Brazilian that most portuguese OMB or bands play since there is now in recent years becoming a mixture in the NY/NJ area.

What did you find in the ketrons that made you change and not stick with them?

How does the yamaha work better for you than anyone of the Ketrons?

Thanks, Mario

#249839 - 12/11/08 03:06 PM Re: I Surrender I'm a Yamaha S900 player plain & simple...
Dnj Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by mc: