SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#242004 - 09/08/08 02:46 PM New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
JUST RELEASED: Brand new PEMO Soundpack 6 (TVN audio sample sounds) for Yamaha Tyros2 and Tyros3.

Listen to sound demos: here

1. Select Sound pack: 1,2,3,4,5, or 6
2. then Click icon to left/right of
specific sound name to hear audio demo.

Scott

[This message has been edited by Scottyee (edited 09-08-2008).]
_________________________

Top
#242005 - 09/08/08 03:07 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Beakybird Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/27/01
Posts: 2154
I like the sound of the "Real Fagott" on Sound Pack #6!

These sound great. It will be great for the T3 players to not have to wait 10-15 minutes for the samples to load. It must be a real drag with the T2 if in the middle of the show there is a brief power outage or someone accidentally unplugs you, and all of your samples including those associated with registrations are gone, and you don't have time to load them again mid-show.

I sure wish these would work in the PSR-S900!

Beakybird

Top
#242006 - 09/08/08 03:31 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Beaky: It only takes 2 minutes to load 35 of my favorite used reguarly TVN audio samples, so when I arrive at the gig, I'm able to simply place the T2 on the keyboard stand and turn it on and have the these TVNs load automatically, while taking 2-3 minutes to set up my z5500 PA setup and keyboard bench, with the show ready to go in under 5 minutes total. Fortunately, I've only lost power (requiring bootup & TVN reload) a couple of times since I've owned the Tyros2, and feel the benefits of having these impressive new TVN sounds (instrument voice samples) well worth the trouble. That said, I'm anxious to learn if Tyros3 will offer a faster TVN load time than Tyros2 as Faster load time would certainly be beneficial. - Scott
_________________________

Top
#242007 - 09/08/08 04:01 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 40344
2 MINUTES is an eternity on stage

Top
#242008 - 09/08/08 04:32 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
George Gevo Offline
Member

Registered: 04/20/01
Posts: 32
Loc: N.Hollywood CA
I think it's fine waiting 2-3 min for samples, if you using them... specially when we have to wait 1 hour before starting .

Top
#242009 - 09/08/08 04:59 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
kbrkr Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/19/02
Posts: 2818
Loc: Tampa, FL
Not only do they have sounds for the Tyros, but for the Korg PA series as well!!!
_________________________
Al


Top
#242010 - 09/08/08 06:21 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
leeboy Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/09/04
Posts: 2191
Loc: Columbia City, IN USA
Is that site available in English...??
I can't read what it says so I don't know if there is an english version.

Lee
_________________________
Lee S.

Top
#242011 - 09/08/08 06:49 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Lee, unfortunately no.
_________________________

Top
#242012 - 09/08/08 11:30 PM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Diki Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/25/05
Posts: 12861
Loc: NW Florida
It is long past time for Yamaha to open up their format away from their own proprietary format, and allow Akai import (like Korg do). You guys possibly have NO IDEA how many unbelievably good sample disks are available in this format, at a fraction of the price of these overpriced offerings.

But while Yamaha keep it closed, you get offered very little, at very high prices. If adding samples to your T2/3 (and let's face it, everybody's pet sound peeves would go away if it were easier to simply load samples to cover what musical basses you feel are missing) is at all important to you, make as much noise as you can, as often as you can. Suffering in silence is for saints..!

1GB of RAM, and bugger all available to fill it.... It just makes no sense

Top
#242013 - 09/09/08 02:51 AM Re: New audio Voice Samples (TVNS) just released for Yamaha Tyros2 !
Anonymous
Unregistered


I'll stick to Roland's SRX expansion boards. All the extra sounds I need, and NO load times.

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online