SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#234412 - 05/17/08 10:06 AM Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
TommyF Offline
Member

Registered: 11/24/06
Posts: 648
Loc: Copenhagen, Denmark
...

[This message has been edited by TommyF (edited 05-20-2008).]
_________________________
Yamaha PSR-S770, Korg Krome 61

Top
#234413 - 05/17/08 10:21 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10592
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Quote:
Originally posted by TommyF:
7 Slider for Real-Time Control e.g. for Drawbar-Organs


I believe the correct number of sliders is 9....that would correspond to drawbars on a Hammond.

Thanks for the link, Tommy.

If this is legit, it's a lot like we expected.

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01, Yamaha TQ-5, Yamaha PSR-S775.

Top
#234414 - 05/17/08 10:27 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
Beakybird Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/27/01
Posts: 2154
That looks absolutely awesome! Wow.

How do those sliders work when you choose a new organ voice that has a different setting? Do the sliders move by themselves?

Beakybird

Top
#234415 - 05/17/08 10:52 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Hi Tommy,

Thanks for posting the pic. Glad Yamaha decided to eliminate T2's painfully sharp as a lethal weapon jagged angles on T3. Other than that, T3 doesn't cosmetically look much different than T2.

The one new physical T3 feature I noticed and appreciate right off are its "physical sliders" which will make for much more convenient live real time performance control of style/panel part volume balances, etc. I'm most anxious to learn what the 'new' Concert Piano sounds like.

It's certainly fun on this forum to speculate and get excited about new keyboard offerings, but in the meantime, I remain quite content with Tyros2 as it continues to deliver the goods for me for me professionally as a keyboard-vocal entertainer.

One important requirement (at least for me me because I've spend months customizing my Tyros2 repetoire setup) is that Tyros3 support direct compatibility of Tyros2 'styles (.sty)', 'registrations'(.reg), and custom voices (TVN).

Scott
_________________________

Top
#234416 - 05/17/08 11:06 AM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
jwyvern Offline
Member

Registered: 09/06/06
Posts: 365
Does anyone know how Super Articulation2 differs from the original SA? It's not just more realistic humanoid grunting noises from the saxes, trumpets etc, is it?

Yamaha don't seem very confident with it if they're only offering 5x SA2 voices.

John

Top
#234417 - 05/17/08 12:08 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
leeboy Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/09/04
Posts: 2144
Loc: Columbia City, IN USA
Looks Great!
Sliders---YES!
Sure hope those sliders work ( at least as a menu option) in PICKUP MODE not just JUMP MODE!

Or else big trouble!

Personally I think Yamaha is smart enough to take care of that???

I was hoping for a larger screen? Maybe it is bigger... can't tell by the photo.

Lee



[This message has been edited by leeboy (edited 05-17-2008).]
_________________________
Lee S.

Top
#234418 - 05/17/08 12:32 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
andre159 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/03/07
Posts: 50
Loc: slovakia
It looks like that one that was photoshoped... Anyway its cool and got super features!
Im waiting for demos.

Top
#234419 - 05/17/08 02:48 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 6627
It just looks like a minor upgrade, and they forgot to glue on those 15 extra keys that a professionall music workstation really needs...

Also it still does not have any knobs..

It will sound good, as the T2 allready sounded good, but where is the next generation in arranger design...

Where is the integrated Vst host?
Where is the double MP3/wav/midi player?
Where are is the next generation accompaniment like Ketron and Q-ranger are showing us..
Where is the integrated arpegiator?


I just don't see any reason to upgrade either a t1 or t2 to this T3, hell i think the PSR 9000 pro is still the best Yamaha keyboard till date...

But then i'd love to get this as a gift...and it looks sweet, so maybe when it sounds better then the new Motif synths thne it will be worth its dollars..
_________________________
Yamaha Genos and Modx 8, MFC10, Ipad pro.

http://keyszone.boards.net

Top
#234420 - 05/17/08 03:59 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
Stephenm52 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/13/05
Posts: 4510
Loc: USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Bachus:
It just looks like a minor upgrade, and they forgot to glue on those 15 extra keys that a professionall music workstation really needs...




Right on!!

Top
#234421 - 05/17/08 04:16 PM Re: Tyros 3 picture - this time its real!
PraiseTheLord Offline
Member

Registered: 08/24/04
Posts: 782
Loc: N Fort Myers, FL, USA
No improvement to the Music Finder?

Graham
_________________________
Graham, Korg Pa1000, Korg G1 Air, Countryman E6, Roland BA330, 2 x Roland CM-30, , Mackie SRM150

Top
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online