SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#224477 - 01/15/08 06:48 PM New Yamaha Arrangers for 2008
George Kaye Offline

Loc: Reseda, California USA
I just got the email from Yamaha today letting us know what's new for this Winter NAMM show.
A replacement for the current YPG625 called the YPG635 with 64 note polypony instead of the current 32. A replacement for the current PSRE403 which will be the PSRE413 and a non weighted version of the YPG525 called the YPG534 and a 76 note version. That is all for arranger models from Yamaha at this time. I suspect if they will come out with a replacement for the current Tyros2 it will be at the Summer NAMM show, but I have no knowledge except for past history from Yamaha.

------------------
George Kaye
Kaye's Music Scene
Reseda, California
818-881-5566
www.kayesmusicscene.com
(Retired 2021)

#224478 - 01/15/08 08:10 PM Re: New Yamaha Arrangers for 2008
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
So is this perhaps the first chink in Yamaha's armor of arrogance against the multitude that want a 76 PSR...?

Let us only hope...

#224479 - 01/15/08 08:36 PM Re: New Yamaha Arrangers for 2008
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
George,

We've had terrific success in Atlantic Canada with the YPG625(called the DGX620), and unexpected success with the 88 note unweighted YPG525(our DGX520)...it was popular with Celtic players for fiddle accompaniment.

The PSR-E403 did very well...customers really liked the synth controls.

Maybe we'll see something similar on the Tyros3...ya never know.

Ian

#224480 - 01/15/08 08:59 PM Re: New Yamaha Arrangers for 2008
jamman Offline

Loc: City of Angels in the golden s...
Quote:
Originally posted by Diki:
So is this perhaps the first chink in Yamaha's armor of arrogance against the multitude that want a 76 PSR...?

Let us only hope...