SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#218688 - 02/01/06 03:39 AM what would you do?
Jinks Offline

hi all, I need some help deciding what I need. I play piano and want to move on to create a more complete sound. i have no performing aspirations but would like to create stage accompanyments/backing for home parties etc. I have no keyboard experience and I am concerned at the reduced number of keys available with a keyboard. I don't envisage using a lot of the rhythm sections and generally speaking I'm looking to enhance the songs of people such as bruce hornsby, billy joel, elton etc. Do I need a synth or keyboard or just locking up?

#218689 - 02/01/06 04:40 AM Re: what would you do?
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
If I were in your shoes, I would seriously consider the Yamaha DGX-500, which provides you with a lot of the same features that more expensive arranger keyboards offer, but at a substantially lower price. Lots of great voices, styles and it has 88 keys. It sells for about $599 in most retail outlets, however, some online stores sell it for less and throw in free shipping.

[img]http://us.st11.yimg.com/store1.yimg.com/I/tech1global-store_1883_1031397[/img]

Good Luck,

Gary

------------------
Travlin' Easy

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#218690 - 02/01/06 04:44 AM Re: what would you do?
Jinks Offline

Thanks Gary I'll check it out
Quote:
Originally posted by Jinks: