SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#212536 - 07/12/05 02:56 PM I'm a bit confused
torecagli Offline

Loc: Istanbul, TURKEY
Hi guys
I've a Tyros for 7-8 months.Music is a hobby for me now.I try to play songs i like and make some simple compositions.But i've serious plans for the future(i'm in highschool).
I don't know if it was a good decision for me to get a Tyros.I don't play live, so the styles are not very important to me.Here is what i'm confused about.What are the differnces between arrangers and the other keyboards(not built in style, i don't know what you name it).I'm curious about which one is proper for me.For exemple; what are the advantages of having a Motif ES in comparison with Tyros?What would i miss if i had bought a Motif ES?I'm not a professional yet, but i want to use the keyboard which sounds most realisticaly.I really like Tyros.But i would be happier if it has sampler and digital out.

I'm not planning to sell my Tyros for now.I just want to understand that who really needs an arranger or who doesn't.
See you

#212537 - 07/12/05 03:09 PM Re: I'm a bit confused
squeak_D Offline

Loc: West Virginia
This question has come up several time in the past It can be very confusing when starting out, and not knowing exactly what boards are geared towards.

An arranger is a keyboard that has preset styles that consist of mutltiple parts such as drums, bass, chord, ect. These styles can also be triggered via auto accomp.

A non arranger is called a synth or synth/workstation. These boards do not have the auto accomp feature found on arrangers. The newer models have preset patterns, but these are typically preset drum patterns and cannot be used in the arranger format.