SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#210601 - 06/06/00 04:23 AM Re: The REAL truth about VA-7 !
john smies Offline

Loc: koudekerke, Holland.
marek,

"you can't see the wood for the trees...."
There you are, we might as well resort
to some linguistic banter, as long as the
VA 7 has not actually arrived on the scene.
This protracted discussion on the merits
of the new Roland machine is getting nowhere,
so let's call a truce, sit in the sun, and
hope for the best.
By the bye, yes I have also ordered a VA7
and surely will let you know about my
assessment.
........in due course ,that is.........

regards,

John.

[This message has been edited by john smies (edited 06-06-2000).]

#210602 - 06/06/00 04:51 PM Re: The REAL truth about VA-7 !
Ilija Petkovski Offline

Loc: Apeldoorn
People,

I just want to emphasize that for me as a student I need to work hard for months or years to spend money on a keyboard like the VA-7. It is my right to demand a perfect state of sound and usability. If it lacks this even at one point, you feel bad spending that money cause you want a perfect machine. Why Roland doesnt spend juts a couple of hours more asking people about small things? Like someone said: how does the user programm changing work during play?
Those small things turn into big trouble on stage. If we pay $ 3200 we can expect perfect machines and I dont mean the sound.

And finally: 3500 sounds was not to let the Roland G and EM users feel behind. It has the same sounds as them plus 1500 new ones.

So the trees just feel at home in the woods...

Ilija

#210603 - 06/06/00 05:30 PM Re: The REAL truth about VA-7 !
stelibo Offline

Loc: Skopje,F.Y.R.O.Macedonia
I have Roland G-1000 and I agree with Ilija Petkovski.Some of my friends in Macedonia whant to sale G-600.But why? Simply, missing synchro stop button.Only one button but very useful and many, many buttons
VA-7 haven't synchro stop button allso.
Sorry for english