SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 6 of 8 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >
Topic Options
#200603 - 08/15/06 07:23 PM Re: Faking Performance
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
WOW ... As one of the "Tonys" I made the list !!! ......
t.

#200604 - 08/15/06 09:27 PM Re: Faking Performance
beachbum Offline

Loc: Austin
Wow.. One of my first post made a come back! I posted this when I first got my keyboard and I began loading midi files... I thought WOW! You don't even have to play the thing! However, that's not why I'm in it... I love the hobby and I call it a hobby and will never forget that.. I have a great job and I love recoding my music at nights and on the weekends... It's a great hobby to have and I enjoy ever minute of it.. Hope arranger boards get better and better.. I'm a composer most of all and arrangers are magic.. Thanks Don for putting me on the list!

My anthem for all us minstrels was "can't stop playing" I made this for all of us folks driven by creating tunes.. Or is just me? http://www.soundclick.com/pro/view/01/default.cfm?bandID=313920&content=music

One thing I'd like to address is I could not play my stuff live, at least it is my stuff.. i'd be lucky to make it playing the right handed parts... Recording is cool you can go back.. live, no going back... If I want to have my "created by me" playing, then so be it.. At least I'm not stealing..

Define an arranger Keyboard..
Recreate..
Recreate and embellish
Create.
Wish one is more valid?

I spend hours upon hours getting it right.. It ain't live.. So my hats off to all the live players.. However, I don't gig... Yet..

by the way, if I do, it will be in a band.. Have follks ready..

[This message has been edited by beachbum (edited 08-15-2006).]

#200605 - 08/15/06 10:18 PM Re: Faking Performance
Nigel Offline
Admin

Loc: Ventura CA USA