SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#198995 - 01/15/02 01:24 PM Re: The King
flowerssupply Offline

Loc: Ireland
Dave for ever and ever amen is a co-dependency song and I can safely say that the majority of the ones I,ve heard are damaging.
They feed into the wrong thinking that we need to depend on another or we will die or pine away or commit suicide. We are still codded by it all and the beautiful operational systems we got have been hyjacked by the industry. The dance I always liked. I must listen again to wind beneath my wings. Wind beneath my wings smacks of dependency but perhaps I have it mixed up.
I have suffered alot through co-dependency and I understand that it is rife in relationships, so excuse me for throwing it in but I am aware (fully and clearly) of its damage to our society.I am only beginning to get my own dependencies in order.
About two years ago I went to a catholic priest to discuss probs re dependency in my relationship. He asked me why I went to him and I said I always had a bit of faith in the cloth -he said thats another Fn dependency. (His actual word)
Dave I am proud of my three minutes as I think that women are oppressed into G strings --- set em free-- sure they burned the Bras -- why not the G strings ?
In Ireland we say you little devil (pronounced Divil) as admiration --often of a child. Re please seduce me let me come -that is surely acceptable in our loving good relationships. Re excuse me I,m all shook up -I was asking to be understood and tenderly treated . Re Good luck me ould charm I was saying goodbye.
Did I misunderstand you ?--Best wishes Pierce and I,d like if you could start a list of good songs.You will have em I expect. I still sing dependency stuff.

#198996 - 01/15/02 01:35 PM Re: The King
flowerssupply Offline

PS all.I,m getting a bit of a laugh also.