SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#198209 - 01/03/03 08:51 AM Digitech
Tom Cavanaugh Offline

Loc: Muskegon, MI
I get the impression that some of the Digitech harmonizers are better than any of the onboard units contained in an arranger keyboard. Since I can't afford to buy Uncle Dave's Voiceprism which model digitech would you folks recommend for live performances?

Tom

Tom

#198210 - 01/03/03 10:33 AM Re: Digitech
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
I've been using the Digitech Midi-Vocalist for about five years and for live performances, it's tough to beat. Someone said they were made by the same outfit that produced the vocal processors in the PSR 740 and PSR-2000, and this may be the case. However, the difference in the live sound quality is significant--even after the PSR processor is tuned. Personally, I'll stick with the Digitech Midi-Vocalist--it does everything I need and then some.

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#198211 - 01/03/03 11:40 AM Re: Digitech
Anonymous
Unregistered

Tom,

Before I bought my Ketron X4 with harmonizer, I used to play live with the Digitech Vocalist Workstation EX: http://www.digitech.com/products/vws.htm It has several presets and vocalizer modes. The sound quality is probably better than the internal solton vocalizer, but for me the no-wires internal vocalizer is a big advantage. That's why I don't use the Digitech anymore. I have it on a portuguese E-Bay for half the price it costed new. In case you are interested, Tom, please e-mail me directly.

-- José.

#198212 - 01/03/03 01:15 PM Re: Digitech
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Tom .... I use the same digitech as matias .. It works quite well and I don't use it to its full capacity ...
I know Scott Yee used one for quite a while also ... perhaps he will give his opinion...
t.

#198213 - 01/03/03 03:11 PM Re: Digitech
Roel Offline

Tom,