SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#192150 - 10/29/01 06:10 PM Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
Nobby Offline
Member

Registered: 09/17/00
Posts: 707
Loc: Palmyra Mo. U.S.A.
Hi Guys,
I have a couple of friends on the PK forum who are haveing trouble with the ver.3 for the PSR-9000. One said it crashed! It had locked up twice! Then another said his had locked up!
Has anyone here had problems of this kind?
I know that several of you have downloaded it. Would like your input on this!
Best regards
Nobby


------------------
_________________________
Nobby

Top
#192151 - 10/29/01 07:00 PM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 38646
Loc: NJ
mine locked up 2x in 2 weeks. I just rebooted and it was fine again. Probably be fixed in version 4.0 I heard somwhere.

Top
#192152 - 10/29/01 07:25 PM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
ChicoBrasil Offline
Member

Registered: 06/09/01
Posts: 993
Loc: Belo Horizonte,Minas Gerais,Br...
I had the same trouble last week:
-All locked and the screen as a TV without signal.
After reboot,all fine.
Chico

Top
#192153 - 10/30/01 10:26 AM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
Eric, B Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/15/99
Posts: 1881
Loc: Ventura, Ca, USA
A lot of our gernam friends on the german Psr-9000 forum reported the same thing with both the Psr-9000 and the Pro
Eric
_________________________
Genos, PSR-S970, TC Helicon VoiceLive3, Mackie 802-VLZ3 Mixer, 2 Bose L1 Compact, Electro-Voice ZXA1 Subwoofer

Top
#192154 - 10/31/01 06:54 AM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
DonM Online   elvis
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15385
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Nobby, I have lost the link to the PK forum. Can you post it?
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#192155 - 10/31/01 10:14 AM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
Nobby Offline
Member

Registered: 09/17/00
Posts: 707
Loc: Palmyra Mo. U.S.A.
Hi Don,
Here's the link.
Hope it works,
Nobby
PS: This is the old forum, the new one I don't think will ever be up and running!
http://yhp1.yamaha.co.jp/cgi-bin/pk_forume.cgi

------------------


[This message has been edited by Nobby (edited 10-31-2001).]
_________________________
Nobby

Top
#192156 - 10/31/01 02:34 PM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
korgy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/09/01
Posts: 21
Loc: FRANCE
HI, Nobby,

Sorry for your problems about V.3
I downloaded it and i prayed while loading my 5 floppy disks, and it...worked !

You know what, i do hate upgrading the OS.

Yami. France

Top
#192157 - 10/31/01 08:55 PM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
Nobby Offline
Member

Registered: 09/17/00
Posts: 707
Loc: Palmyra Mo. U.S.A.
Hi Korgy (Yami),
It was a couple of my friends from another forum that were having trouble with v.3 on their 9000 board. It kept locking up their
boards.
My problem is I want a new board. I'm almost sure i will buy a new PSR-2000. Going to try
day after tomorrow, Friday here in the US.
Getting restless!!
I'm glad yours is working well, and your right! Everytime you go to upgrade anything that has anything to do with a computer, you wonder if it will work or not!
Gods Bless you,
Nobby

------------------
_________________________
Nobby

Top
#192158 - 11/01/01 10:20 PM Re: Problems, with the Ver,3 on The PSR-9000
Nobby Offline
Member

Registered: 09/17/00
Posts: 707
Loc: Palmyra Mo. U.S.A.
Don, did you get the link?

------------------
_________________________
Nobby

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online