SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#191553 - 12/16/05 12:34 PM My first attempt at Country Singing. All please have a listen and comment.
squeak_D Offline

Loc: West Virginia
Ok folks here it is. Again be as HONEST as possible with the comments. If the song sucks just say so

Now this is my FIRST attempt at anything related to country style vocalizations. Again there is much work needed on the piece. It's just a straight shot of all the versus as I'm still writing the chorus.

Should I continue or don't quit my day job????? Also keep in mind my voice is really for R&B, and Hip Hop. This was very hard for me to do since I had to change my voice A LOT. You may have to adjust the EQ's on your media players.

Here's the link.
http://s40.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1A5KSUUHBFZGR0146U7WSRC5QA

Squeak

[This message has been edited by squeak_D (edited 12-16-2005).]

GEAR: Yamaha MOXF-6, Casio MZX-500, Roland Juno-Di, M-Audio Venom, Roland RS-70, Yamaha PSR S700, M-Audio Axiom Pro-61 (Midi Controller). SOFTWARE: Mixcraft-7, PowerTracks Pro Audio 2013, Beat Thang Virtual, Dimension Le.

#191554 - 12/16/05 12:46 PM Re: My first attempt at Country Singing. All please have a listen and comment.
claudiu Offline

Loc: Sterling Heights, Michigan USA
your voice would sound great in a SOFT COUNTRY - this song is very nice...

Keep in mind - drums, guitars, A song like ( If Nobody Believed In You- Joe Nichols )....THAT WOULD WORK PERFECTLY ...TRUST ME ! ..try that please..

#191555 - 12/16/05 12:49 PM Re: My first attempt at Country Singing. All please have a listen and comment.
nardoni2002 Offline

Loc: malaga, spain
it sounded ok to me,not heard it before,but i would like to hear you sing some more of the popular songs.Mike

#191556 - 12/16/05 12:52 PM Re: My first attempt at Country Singing. All please have a listen and comment.
squeak_D Offline

nardoni,2002,