SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#191079 - 07/13/06 12:44 AM Re: Tyros 2 (detailed voice editing)???
abacus Offline

Loc: English Riviera, UK
Hi Squeak
A bit off topic but have you tried this keyboard Guitar software. (VST)
http://www.musiclab.com/products/realgtr_info.htm

Bill

#191080 - 07/13/06 05:59 AM Re: Tyros 2 (detailed voice editing)???
squeak_D Offline

Loc: West Virginia
Just giving my opinion on the matter folks. If the guitar sounds work for you that's great. I however, am not one of those jerky guitar players who feel threatened by arranger (or any keyboard) for that matter.

I'm a pianist/keyboardist first and a guitarist/drummer (second and third). I just wanted to give you an opinion from someone who is also a guitarist, and knows the instrument.

I don't expect the T2 to read your playing so perfectly. I just thought that if it was an already existing feature on the T2, and if not maybe it would be a good idea for Yamaha--in the future--to allow the user to adjust velocity curves to have better control over nuances within signature voices.

Squeak

[This message has been edited by squeak_D (edited 07-13-2006).]
GEAR: Yamaha MOXF-6, Casio MZX-500, Roland Juno-Di, M-Audio Venom, Roland RS-70, Yamaha PSR S700, M-Audio Axiom Pro-61 (Midi Controller). SOFTWARE: Mixcraft-7, PowerTracks Pro Audio 2013, Beat Thang Virtual, Dimension Le.

#191081 - 07/13/06 06:01 AM Re: Tyros 2 (detailed voice editing)???
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
After player professional guitar for 40 years I feel the guitars on the Tyros 2 are great. The trumpets have improved a great deal – I am not trilled with the way the sax sounds.

Wow, how could all these opinions on this forum be right or possibly wrong? There are neither right or wrong, they are just opinions based on what the individual normally listened to. So we edit until we have what we want, which may or may not be what others like.