SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#180570 - 02/20/05 05:43 AM Go for it Yamaha!
YamahaAndy Offline

Hi!

I have been away from the forum now for a while. I stopped visiting when the board went down. But now it seems to be back stronger than ever, so I also want to come back stronger than ever!

I am a keyboardist since 18 years and have grown up with synths and keyboards. I have tried a lot of keyboards and synths and currently I own 2 keyboards and 2 synths. I am also a guitarist and producer. When the Yamaha Tyros came out I was completely sold! It had the sounds I had been looking for, for at least 10 years. I had gone through Rolands, Kurzweils and Korgs, but when the Tyros arrived it just blew away the competition completely! Now after I've played it for a year I am still very fascinated about it! I wish every keyboard out there would be that charismatic! Then my life would be nothing but keyboards hehe! Oh gosh, I just can't stop liking it!

I just want to comment a few things about the trends that currently are going on in the keyboard/music production world right now. One thing that is becoming more and more popular right now is computers and keyboards all in one package! There are a few such keyabords on the market, for instance the Neko and the Dreamstation X 76. It is an interesting concept I think is not developed well enough yet to be worth the money. I would like to see a laptop built-in with touchsensitive screen before I even start thinking about these keyboards.
The reason is 2 things:
- User interface
- Sounds