SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#172342 - 03/27/06 10:17 AM Pa1x is looking better all the ime
brickboo Offline

Loc: Fruita, Colorado, USA
Even at 45+ lbs the PA1X is looking better all the time and looks like a steal compared to the GEM if it really cost $5100.

I need to do more thinking. I have the i30 keyboard and sometimes I'm too lazy to hook up the necessary wires to use the Harmonizer for just 4 or 5 tunes. I like the Harmonizer but wears thin on my ears if I use it too much.

PA1X, 35watts speakers plenty for the retirement centers. Four years ago when I was green and still looking for a gig, I wasn‘t worried about these problems. Now that I’m an old pro again, "I'm Beginning To See The Light."

I can plug the Mic into the PA1X and have Harmony and all the other goodies for the small gig, then if needed, connect the keyboard to the amp system on bigger venues. Right?

Beside, the PA1X has an on board Harmonizer that is probably the best, no? Or maybe one of the better Harmonizers on the market? Seems like a lot less wires and gear to haul around for the small 1-hour gigs.

I'm thinking with the Midjay that it would be another piece of equipment to haul around and hook up! Man! More wires yet.

Again, I find the Tyros CD demo mind blowing. However, it seems to me that the PA1X sounded really like a live band when I played it years ago in the local store. The Tyros that I'm playing at the same store does not excite me as much as the PA1X did and just does not impress me as much as the CD demo I‘m listening to of the Tyros2.

I still like the Korg styles better for my style of music. I don't need the drums in my face knocking me off the bench. With the 8, 12 16 bar loops I don’t even have to worry about the fills. The on board fills can be use on the 4 bar loops styles every 8, 12 or 16 bars like real jazz drummers do.

Now someone can tell me, "Boo you're really cooking with gas now my friend".