SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#169305 - 11/20/05 06:39 PM Help Picking a Keyboard
BloodBrother Offline

Loc: Palm Bay, Florida, United Stat...
Firstly, I'm completely new to this site, and I don't even know if I posted this in the right forum.

Now to the point, I've been playing piano for close to 9 years, but I took a break for about 2, and just recently picked it up again. And I know nothing about keyboards. I recently joined a band, and wanted to purchase a keyboard for a rock style band. We play hardcore, and indie style music, and I wanted to know a decent keyboard around 300 bucks. I havn't really looked around so don't laugh if that is incredibly low.

I would also like some sites, or any advice for me to learn as much as possible.

Thanks,
BB

#169306 - 11/20/05 06:51 PM Re: Help Picking a Keyboard
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
BB,

There are no decent keyboards in the price category you're looking for. Add another $1,000 and you will find a fair selection. Add another $3,000 and you will be looking at the top contenders. For $300 you may find a used high end Casio.

Good Luck,

Gary

------------------
Travlin' Easy

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#169307 - 11/20/05 06:53 PM Re: Help Picking a Keyboard
squeak_D Offline

Loc: West Virginia
For $300 you can get a Casio WK-3200.

Squeak
GEAR: Yamaha MOXF-6, Casio MZX-500, Roland Juno-Di, M-Audio Venom, Roland RS-70, Yamaha PSR S700, M-Audio Axiom Pro-61 (Midi Controller). SOFTWARE: Mixcraft-7, PowerTracks Pro Audio 2013, Beat Thang Virtual, Dimension Le.

#169308 - 11/20/05 06:58 PM Re: Help Picking a Keyboard
BloodBrother Offline

Thanks Travlin Easy, I may look for some used keyboards, and at a little higher price.

Is a Casio WK-3200 any good?

#169309 - 11/20/05 07:01 PM Re: Help Picking a Keyboard
squeak_D Offline