SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#162832 - 05/11/06 03:14 AM Re: E-80 demos
trident Offline

Loc: Athens, Greece
Have you noticed that every time there is a new keyboard introduced, one or more members leave the forum?.

Let's hope the keybord manufacturers don't release many top models at once, if they do, we will lose half the members.

Imagine Ketron SD2,
Yamaha PSR 3100 and Tyros 2.5,
Korg PA-100,
GEM Genesis 2

All released at the same time.... the Synthzone forums will be renamed "Empty rooms".

Come on guys.
Theodore

#162833 - 05/11/06 04:02 AM Re: E-80 demos
Craig_UK Offline

Loc: UK
It makes my butt laugh the way nielshs and Wis go off on one everytime someone says they don't like a style, sound, style etc belonging to Roland.
How can I be a Roland hater when I have been using one Roland keyboard or another for the last 20+ years. I've had D50, G1000, VA76, Fantom and some others I can't remember.
I just don't think Roland have yet come up with an arranger that brings todays sounds and features like they did when the G1000 came out. The G1000 at it's time was simply the best out there, so it's about time Roland repeated it's success, but I don't think they will with the E80 and certainly not the G70. Only time will prove me wrong and if I like the E80 when I get to hear and play it in person I will definitely buy it. My money is ready and waiting for the right arranger to go with my T2 and G1000.

#162834 - 05/11/06 10:04 AM Re: E-80 demos
kbrkr Offline

Loc: Tampa, FL
Geez, all I said was that I wasn't impressed by the demo's. I never said my sounds or keyboard were better, nor did I say the E80 is rubbish. It's just my opinion.

But, Are you seriously going to tell me the Timpani drums in that demo were acceptable?
What about the Brass samples?

Pa4x - LD Systems Maui 28 - Mackie Thumps

#162835 - 05/11/06 11:07 AM Re: E-80 demos
rolandfan Offline

Loc: South Africa