SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#154489 - 02/25/01 11:31 AM Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 42592
has anyone used this?

Top
#154490 - 02/26/01 06:54 AM Re: Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
DonM Online   elvis
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 16358
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
I have. Just open a style with it and start changing things as you listen. You can create totally different styles from the existing ones. The PSR 740 does it automatically, but it limited to just one different "groove". The 9000 allows total creativity.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#154491 - 02/26/01 09:59 PM Re: Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 42592
Thanx Don,

I gotta try this feature it sounds Kool.


thanx

donny

Top
#154492 - 02/27/01 10:44 AM Re: Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
TomTomSF Offline
Member

Registered: 03/24/99
Posts: 736
Loc: Half Moon Bay, CA, USA
Hi
Actually, on the 740, you can change a lot of things on the "Groove" feature. If you go into the menu pages there are all kinds of different "feels" you can give a style. I haven't really used the feature much yet, but it seems like you could do a lot to make alterations to a style.
Tom
_________________________
Tyros 4

Top
#154493 - 02/27/01 11:09 AM Re: Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
jock Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/27/01
Posts: 9
Loc: purton,Wilts,UK.
I agree with "TOMTOMSF".The PSR740 has a very
comprehensive"GROOVE" function that has
many parameters that can be set,totally
altering the original style in so many ways.
I can understand then why PSR9000 owners
should be upset that this feature was not
carried over to the Yamaha flagship,considering it is based on the PSR740 but with all the bells and whistles.
Official!

Top
#154494 - 02/27/01 01:59 PM Re: Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
Dnj Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/00
Posts: 42592
Hopefully, in future upgrade versions there will be changes made, such as chain midis, and what we are discussing in this thread re: groove/dynamics.

donny (lovin' the psr9000 so far)

Top
#154495 - 02/27/01 07:15 PM Re: Groove & Dynamics Feature on PSR9000 ?
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
If Yamaha would incorporate the keypad of PSR740 on the PSr9000 or PRO , It would make operating easier . That is my opinion .
I use the groove feature on the PSR740 only for a couple of measure's at a time . Start a
Trance style and press the groove button. Just experiment with using the different grooves for a couple of measures ( 2 to 4 ). Then fill in and than back to the original variation . Try it .
How many PSR740 users start the pads first prior to starting a style ?
Dan O
oneils4@home.com or guitarcenterdan@hotmail.com
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online