SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#14921 - 09/29/03 12:34 AM Genesys pro!!
mrquiteright Offline

Loc: Durham, NC. USA
Hi Pals!! I am new in your forum and try to get some help from y'all. I used to play in a band till 1999 and then stopped. I've been playing WK4 since 1997 and loved it. Now going to reunite my band (No drummer) and going to buy me a Genesys Pro which I think, suitable for the band formation I was planning to form.{Me as a keyboardist (All rythm would be generated by Genesys)and two guitarists)}..
I never played this instrument but read about it on its website.All I need to ask is How this keyboard would play in this kind of formation, Would it be worthwhile?
Seniors!! help me Out...
Thanks In Advance...
Khalid

#14922 - 09/29/03 11:28 AM Re: Genesys pro!!
sk880user Offline

Loc: United States
I would think it will be perfect in this formation. Many styles contain one track of guitar strumming. You can very easily take it out with one of the sliders. In my humble opinion, other than the weight, Genesys can be the best keyboard for performance.

#14923 - 09/29/03 11:41 AM Re: Genesys pro!!
mrquiteright Offline

Thanks sk880user!!
Now, what do you think about the price of this Instrument,,, their website is quoting $5199..

#14924 - 09/29/03 12:44 PM Re: Genesys pro!!
sk880user Offline

It is about $3000

#14925 - 09/29/03 11:50 PM Re: Genesys pro!!
mrquiteright Offline

Dear sk880user
Like I told you above about the band setup...
I am going to order this genesys pro but before that, I wanted to ask that what is this SCSI Interface and how It can Help Me,,, and Another question is they are giving me 2GB Hard drive.. will that be Enough or is it ussually enough..
You know... I am new .. :0)
Thanks Again
MQR

#14926 - 09/30/03 09:01 AM Re: Genesys pro!!
sk880user Offline

Well,