SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#14843 - 02/10/05 05:57 AM Genesys XP module
Peter UK Offline

Loc: UK
Hi US musos. I'm thinking of buying the new Genesys XP module. Not cheap...a whacking GBP1600!! but my old WX2 blew up a coupleof days ago & so need a replacement fast. I'm a busy wedding musician & play a mixture of solo piano, sequenced stuff, etc. I have loads of midi files in WX format. Will these play in the genesys. Does it still have a 3.5" floppy drive?
Cheers.

------------------
Peter

#14844 - 02/10/05 06:56 AM Re: Genesys XP module
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hello Peter,

The Genesys XP has an internal floppy disk drive, hard drive and CD burner.

The Genesys can of course play SMF's however I don't believe the WX song format is going to work in the Genesys. I don't have a WX series instrument in my office so I can't test this for you. If you would like to send one of your songs in WX format to me via e-mail I will try it in the Genesys and let you know. My e-mail is in my profile.

Best Regards,

Dave

------------------
Wm. David McMahan
Nat'l Product and Support Manager
Generalmusic USA

#14845 - 02/10/05 08:21 AM Re: Genesys XP module
Peter UK Offline

Loc: UK
Thanks Dave....I've emailed some files.....

Peter UK

#14846 - 02/10/05 02:16 PM Re: Genesys XP module
John R Offline

Loc: Victorville, California
Dave,
I play a midi accordion through a Roland ra800. Is this Genesys Xp something I could use? Roland has not come out with any new module yet. I live in the LA, Calif. area. Is there somewhere here I could see this in person?
Thanks,
John

#14847 - 02/10/05 02:33 PM Re: Genesys XP module
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by John R:
Dave,
I play a midi accordion through a Roland ra800. Is this Genesys Xp something I could use? Roland has not come out with any new module yet. I live in the LA, Calif. area. Is there somewhere here I could see this in person?
Thanks,
John

Hi John,