SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#142558 - 08/13/03 10:04 AM OT: Wrist pain
danb Offline

Sorry if it is off topic but I know that our hand is connected to our keyboard. How do you determine if you have gout, tendonitis or cts when you feel pain in your wrist? I got this pain for almost a week now. And I don't know what it is. I don't have medical insurance because I am new to my job and have no benefits yet. How do you handle your wrist pain. I hope it's not gout because gout usually appear in your big toe or ankle. The pain that I feel now is when I move my thumb like "All thumbs up sign" or using a scissor or hitchhiking sign. It's worse in the morning.

#142559 - 08/13/03 10:13 AM Re: OT: Wrist pain
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Is there a doctor in the house willing to offer 'free' medical advice?
Dr. Rotolo?

#142560 - 08/13/03 10:18 AM Re: OT: Wrist pain
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
Had a similar wrist problem a while back. I put it down to Mice-Itus ???
I decided not to switch the PC on for a week and my wrist problem went.
(OH!!! I also stopped playing with myself for a week Ha!!!!)

Graham UK

#142561 - 08/13/03 10:22 AM Re: OT: Wrist pain
danb Offline

Thanks for the response Scott. there is no doctor in the house. I got some friends who had experience with acupuncture medicine. How does it help.

#142562 - 08/13/03 10:24 AM Re: OT: Wrist pain
danb Offline

Graham, I wish I could stop using my pc and my keyboard. Those 2 are my main jobs.

#142563 - 08/13/03 10:33 AM Re: OT: Wrist pain
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
danb. My friend suffered a wrist problem and his cure was to use the mouse over the other side with his lefthand. Again, after a week his wrist pain had gone....worth a try.

Graham UK

#142564 - 08/13/03 10:48 AM Re: OT: Wrist pain
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Danb,