SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#132248 - 09/11/07 06:53 AM New TY2 Guy
JIMSAX Offline

Loc: Baltimore MD USA
Hi Gang, I've been reading the forum now for some time,just decided to bite the bullet and sign up so I can get my two cents in.

I've been playing the saxaphone around Baltimore for about 40 years. I've pittled with keyboard off and on during that time. I had one of the first DX7's to hit the market and than a DX711 and several differant moduals. I had just developed a fare left hand when I discoverd the psr 8000. I fooled with that for a time than perchased TY1 and started doing the nursing home circuit.

I met Bob Lee and Gary Diamond who live near me, we became friends and work a lot of the same venues and cover each other from time to time.

I am now the proud owner of 2 Ty2s. Sorry Fran! but as you can see I've always been a Yahama guy.

Jim

#132249 - 09/11/07 07:12 AM Re: New TY2 Guy
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Jim, as a former Ty1 owner too, I know you're going to appreciate the many new & enhanced features of Tyros2. Enjoy. - Scott

#132250 - 09/11/07 07:49 AM Re: New TY2 Guy
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Hey Jim, I also was one of the first DX7 buyers in my area..

I also have owned many Yamaha keyboards and modules..

I wish you success and happiness with your new board..

#132251 - 09/11/07 09:12 AM Re: New TY2 Guy
JIMSAX Offline

Loc: Baltimore MD USA
Thanks Scott & Fran.
I've had my first T2 for almost a year, just got the second one this week for backup.

Bob Lee had a problem with his and it was in the shop for about 6 weeks. He used my T1 untill he got his back. I realy need to have a backup. I have a regular Thursday night gig at a tike bar and some club dates as well 15 or so day gigs, so I could lose a few bucks if my board went down.

Regards JIm

#132252 - 09/11/07 12:00 PM Re: New TY2 Guy
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida