SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#13126 - 10/28/05 03:04 AM Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
The link no longer works. Anyone know why it is not online? I miss it!

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13127 - 10/28/05 05:20 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
quietDIN Offline
Member

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 147
Hi Linda. I'm not having a problem with Pianoman's site, but there certainly isn't much going on there. See this: http://www.originalz.com/casio/casio_bbs/viewtopic.php?t=606

--Barry
_________________________
Yamaha: Motif XF6 and XS6, A3000V2, A4000, YS200 | Korg: T3EX, 05R/W | Fender Chroma Polaris | Roland U-220 | Etc.

Top
#13128 - 10/30/05 01:53 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
TonyG Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/08/05
Posts: 9
Loc: England
Hello Barry and Linda. I too am not able to get into the Forum from Britain. I just get the first two pages (the blue pictures) and that's it. I am in touch with Klaus about once a fortnight and mentioned it to him, but I don't know who has the passwords to the administration of the site.

Tony.

Top
#13129 - 10/30/05 02:14 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by TonyG:
Hello Barry and Linda. I too am not able to get into the Forum from Britain. I just get the first two pages (the blue pictures) and that's it. I am in touch with Klaus about once a fortnight and mentioned it to him, but I don't know who has the passwords to the administration of the site.

Tony.


Hi Tony,

I have not been able to access it for over a week now.

This is the error I am getting if it helps:


phpBB : Critical Error

Could not get theme data for themes_id [3]
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13130 - 10/30/05 12:29 PM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
quietDIN Offline
Member

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 147
Hi Tony and Linda. As Alice said, "Curiouser and Curiouser!". When Linda first mentioned the problem, I was able to post a test message in the General forum on Pianoman's site. It was responded to by RP Digital, Oliver, and Klaus. So the problem, whatever it may be, isn't affecting us universally. I just checked again, and still can connect to the forum.

I wonder if it could be browser-related; I'm using MS Internet Explorer, version 6.0, on a Windows machine. Could you folks tell me what you're using?

--Barry



[This message has been edited by quietDIN (edited 10-30-2005).]
_________________________
Yamaha: Motif XF6 and XS6, A3000V2, A4000, YS200 | Korg: T3EX, 05R/W | Fender Chroma Polaris | Roland U-220 | Etc.

Top
#13131 - 10/30/05 04:43 PM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
I am using Windows XP and the latest MS Internet explorer and have changed nothing. I can also get to the main page but the FORUM option is greyed out and when I click on it I get the error mentioned in my previous post.

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13132 - 10/31/05 02:21 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
sunfactor Offline
Member

Registered: 10/19/05
Posts: 38
Having no problems to access the forum (using Opera).

Sun

Top
#13133 - 10/31/05 04:59 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
quietDIN Offline
Member

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 147
Linda, does this direct link work?: http://www.originalz.com/casio/casio_bbs/

--Barry
_________________________
Yamaha: Motif XF6 and XS6, A3000V2, A4000, YS200 | Korg: T3EX, 05R/W | Fender Chroma Polaris | Roland U-220 | Etc.

Top
#13134 - 10/31/05 06:48 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by quietDIN:
Linda, does this direct link work?: http://www.originalz.com/casio/casio_bbs/

--Barry


No, I even tried Opera browser. I get this same error:


phpBB : Critical Error

Could not get theme data for themes_id [3]
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13135 - 10/31/05 07:05 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
quietDIN Offline
Member

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally posted by LindaFus:
phpBB : Critical Error

Could not get theme data for themes_id [3]

The site may have been hacked. Since I'm not using the latest MS OS or browser, the problem may not be evident to me. See:
http://www.chickashanews.com/viewarticle.php?id=3646
http://www.frsirt.com/english/advisories/2005/2250
http://secunia.com/advisories/17366/

I sent the links to Klaus; I guess we'll see if that helps.

--Barry



[This message has been edited by quietDIN (edited 10-31-2005).]
_________________________
Yamaha: Motif XF6 and XS6, A3000V2, A4000, YS200 | Korg: T3EX, 05R/W | Fender Chroma Polaris | Roland U-220 | Etc.

Top
#13136 - 10/31/05 08:26 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by quietDIN:
Quote:
Originally posted by LindaFus:
[b]phpBB : Critical Error

Could not get theme data for themes_id [3]

The site may have been hacked. Since I'm not using the latest MS OS or browser, the problem may not be evident to me. See:
http://www.chickashanews.com/viewarticle.php?id=3646
http://www.frsirt.com/english/advisories/2005/2250
http://secunia.com/advisories/17366/

I sent the links to Klaus; I guess we'll see if that helps.

--Barry

[This message has been edited by quietDIN (edited 10-31-2005).][/B]


Barry,

Thank you for your help. I hope it gets resolved soon.

Thanks again,

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13137 - 10/31/05 08:29 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Barry,

I just reviewed those page links in your previous message. It does appear that the forum has been hacked. The errors I am recieving are exactly what they describe in those links. Hope nothing was damaged.

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13138 - 10/31/05 11:36 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
TonyG Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/08/05
Posts: 9
Loc: England
I'm also using the same as Linda. Still cannot get into the Forum - same message as Linda.

I had an e-mail from Klaus this morning. He did not mention anything about the Forum being down, in fact he mentioned something about me not posting for a while. I thought this a bit strange. I don't think he knows there is a problem.

Tony.

Top
#13139 - 10/31/05 11:54 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
quietDIN Offline
Member

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 147
Linda, Tony, and others,

I've emailed Klaus about this twice today, but no reply as of yet; hopefully he'll see what can be done.

Tony, I've been sending mail to Klaus' dmx.de address; is that the one you use? If not, could you ask Klaus to look at this SZ thread, just in case he hasn't seen my messages? Thanks.

--Barry
_________________________
Yamaha: Motif XF6 and XS6, A3000V2, A4000, YS200 | Korg: T3EX, 05R/W | Fender Chroma Polaris | Roland U-220 | Etc.

Top
#13140 - 11/01/05 04:39 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
quietDIN Offline
Member

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 147
I've received email from Klaus saying that Pianoman's forum is working again. I can't determine that, since I never had a problem with it. Linda and Tony, could you try again and post here if you still have trouble. Thanks.

--Barry
_________________________
Yamaha: Motif XF6 and XS6, A3000V2, A4000, YS200 | Korg: T3EX, 05R/W | Fender Chroma Polaris | Roland U-220 | Etc.

Top
#13141 - 11/01/05 05:37 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by quietDIN:
I've received email from Klaus saying that Pianoman's forum is working again. I can't determine that, since I never had a problem with it. Linda and Tony, could you try again and post here if you still have trouble. Thanks.

--Barry


No, it still in not working for me. Same error.

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13142 - 11/01/05 07:49 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
Jim Wintringham Offline
Member

Registered: 10/05/04
Posts: 103
Loc: Forest, Oh., U.S.A.
I just put a post on the pianoman's site.... and it went ok. I also have not had any trouble with the site. I also noted that a new member was added. Maybe Linda could try from a different computer...to see if it may be a filter setting or some such thing...on her system.

Top
#13143 - 11/01/05 09:30 AM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim Wintringham:
I just put a post on the pianoman's site.... and it went ok. I also have not had any trouble with the site. I also noted that a new member was added. Maybe Linda could try from a different computer...to see if it may be a filter setting or some such thing...on her system.


Hi Jim,

I was able to get on the forum after deleting my cookies on my computer and creating a new account. If I try to log on with my old ID I get that error. I emailed Klaus and explained. I did leave a message on the forum in reply to test messages. So, I am back on. Thanks so much everyone for your help.

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13144 - 11/01/05 01:13 PM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
TonyG Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/08/05
Posts: 9
Loc: England
Nah, I'm still locked out with "critical error" "could not get id themes".

My other computer is in my garage and it's very cold here in the mother country tonight, plus loads of fireworks going off (coming up to Guy Fawkes night). I'll give it a try from sunny Lanzarote in a couple of days.

I think it's cos' everyone is fed up with my piano playing!!

Top
#13145 - 11/01/05 01:32 PM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by TonyG:
Nah, I'm still locked out with "critical error" "could not get id themes".

My other computer is in my garage and it's very cold here in the mother country tonight, plus loads of fireworks going off (coming up to Guy Fawkes night). I'll give it a try from sunny Lanzarote in a couple of days.

I think it's cos' everyone is fed up with my piano playing!!


Hi Tony,

If you are using Internet Explorer? Goto tools and options and delete cookies. close the browser. Open a new one and see if you can access the forum. If so, then register again with a new forum ID. If you try to log in with your present ID it will crash again and you will need to delete cookies again.

See if that works. If I try to log on with my old ID it crashes and gives the same error.

We love your piano talents it can't be that!

-Linda


[This message has been edited by LindaFus (edited 11-01-2005).]
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
#13146 - 11/12/05 06:15 PM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
Nigel Offline
Admin

Registered: 06/01/98
Posts: 6202
Loc: Ventura CA USA
I just tried and it came up fine for me here in California.

Top
#13147 - 11/15/05 01:55 PM Re: Pianomans Message Forum?
LindaFus Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/00
Posts: 297
Loc: Ledyard, CT USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Nigel:
I just tried and it came up fine for me here in California.


Nigel,

Yes, we finally figured it out! Seems we had to reregister to get on again. It worked fine.

-Linda
_________________________
Linda F
Casio Privia PX-560 - Korg Micro Arranger - Casio MZ X500

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online