SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#126868 - 01/19/04 03:39 AM Old Newby sends Kudos to Forum
OldNewb Offline

Loc: Shorewood Wi. USA
Hello everyone.
I have been lurking in your very nice forum for about a month now and thought I would take the time to introduce myself.

I am new to the whole Arranger keyboard thing but have been a performer in bands for the past 30 years both as a guitarist and a keyboardist.

I recently decided, after much deliberation, to pick up a qy100 to be used along with my old alesis qs6 and so far have been generally pleased with both the functions of the qy and the xg sounds it has. Now I know there are many of you with way better equipment out there and I have checked a lot of it out myself, But as a Newb, the qy seemed a good starting point for me. You guys with the tyros, make me green with envy as that kb just blows me away, and someday I hope to own one or perhaps something better by then.
Well anyways, I just wanted to say I have enjoyed following the many good posts here and congratulate you all an a VERY good forum, and hope I will someday be able to contribute as much as I gain from it.
Best wishes to all,
Newb

#126869 - 01/19/04 06:33 AM Re: Old Newby sends Kudos to Forum
STAM Offline

Loc: Brussels, BELGIUM
Welcome on board!

#126870 - 01/19/04 06:58 AM Re: Old Newby sends Kudos to Forum
trtjazz Offline

Welome to SZ
Terry

------------------
jam on,
Terry http://imjazzed.homestead.com/Index.html

#126871 - 01/19/04 07:12 AM Re: Old Newby sends Kudos to Forum
keybplayer Offline

Loc: CA
Welcome to the SZ OldNewb. As I'm sure you've noticed this is one of the best resources on the net for Arranger Keyboards and Keyboards in general. Enjoy your stay and we look forward to hearing more from you.

Best regards,
Mike

#126872 - 01/19/04 07:42 AM Re: Old Newby sends Kudos to Forum
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA