Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#126771 - 09/18/05 07:22 AM Re: Lionstracs Medistation X-76
to the genesys Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Craig_UK:
Hi there.
I've been playing keyboards for 26 years and I currently own a Ketron SD1 which I'll be selling shortly and I also have my trusty Roland G1000. I've gone through alsorts in the past both arranger, workstations and synthesisers from numerous manufacturers.
The reason I have gone for the Mediastation is because all of the popular manufacturers seem to churn out keyboards like hot dinners and I'm sick of them all sounding far too similar.
Yamaha do nothing for me whatsoever, they haven't since the V50 years ago, I simply don't like their sounds or styles. Technics never appealed to me, I think Korg should stick to synthesisers, I've had a few Rolands and since the G1000 nothing has ever come close not even the G70. Sorry to you guys who own these but each to their own.
I wanted something totally different. The giga sounds are going to be implemented into the arranger shortly as Lionstracs are working on that, the sounds are spot on as another Mediastation user sent me some MP3's. The instrument links to a PC/Mac and can be updated free of charge via the internet.
I admit I don't like some of the demos on Lionstracs site especially that German bloke freaking out with the organ sounds all the time - not a good demonstrator in my opinion, sorry to say that but check out the ones by Andy from the UK they are far better. Also some demos are pretty old, the newer demos are far better both audio and video.