SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#124072 - 06/05/06 04:48 PM Questions about the Korg PA60
Jerry T Offline

Loc: Phila. 'burbs, Pa. USA
Hello,
-Is anyone using the PA60 on gigs?
-Is anyone using the 60 as a controller keyboard?
-Has anyone had any success communicating with Korg about the PA60? It seems that if you mention "PA60", your inquiry is ignored.
-Can anyone recommend an after-market source for the PA60 hard drive installation kit in the event that Korg's policy is indeed not to respond to inquiries related to older Korg products?
Ciao,
Jerry

#124073 - 06/06/06 05:07 PM Re: Questions about the Korg PA60
mdorantes Offline

Loc: Queretaro, Mexico
Hi, I have been using for the last 3 years the PA60 and still, I must tell you I do use 2 arrangers (not midi) but in an independent mode, I do use 2 volume and 2 sustain pedal (I made a board where I fasten all the pedals and velcro takes care of the cable control).
Is a very nice, reliable and great source of styles, I use it along with my Tyros2.
I have nothing but nice things to talk about the Korg.
I have no use it ever as a midi controler, so in that page, I can not comment, but I can tell you that it has many Midi configurations, for guitarist, acordionist, organist, etc.

#124074 - 06/06/06 07:04 PM Re: Questions about the Korg PA60
Jerry T Offline

Loc: Phila. 'burbs, Pa. USA
Hello mdorantes,