SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#118233 - 11/17/04 05:17 AM Midi file with lyrics help
OldNewb Offline

Loc: Shorewood Wi. USA
Hi all,
I have been running into some problems with my PSR-2100 not always displaying lyrics even though I know they are in the file.
They play fine in Van Basco, but if I change them to .mid instead of .kar (because my cakewalk software does not recognise ,kar files)so I can tweak them here and there, then whether I change them back or load them as .mid into my psr, no lyrics appear.

Any help is appreciated.
It would be ideal if I could call someone. If you are home today and have some time you could spare, drop me an e-mail with your ph # and I'll call.
You guys all rock no matter what your music preferance.

------------------
The old Newb

#118234 - 11/17/04 05:46 AM Re: Midi file with lyrics help
mikeathome1 Offline

Loc: Syracuse NY
I have little experience with cakewalk and none with the the 21k but you might check to see if the words are on midi channel 2, which from what I understand,is the protocol for kar and mid with words.
Now I use powertracks pro and it reads kar files but it also searches for any channel with words on it so if you save it with words on a different track maybe it then doesn't meet the standard.
I've fooled around with cakewalk and could never see the words, but I didn' look that hard. That program is way more than I need so I've never bothered to learn it.
I will be home later around noon I'll check back

------------------
qqqwq@hotmail.com

[This message has been edited by mikeathome1 (edited 11-17-2004).]

#118235 - 11/17/04 06:59 AM Re: Midi file with lyrics help
msutliff Offline

Loc: Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Hey OldNewb,

I'll pass along what I've learned about my GEM WK8 playing midi and kar files.