Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#104084 - 12/30/04 09:21 PM Re: Wanted: a review of Roland G70
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hi:
Im new to arranger keyboards
returning to music as a hobby from a long hiatus (im a physics professor by day).
I've been agonizing between Roland G-70 and Korg Pa1xpro. I have played
piano, violin and sang in the past but
never arranged or composed though Im
looking to start as Ive always wanted to.

In listening to the demos,
they both have their plusses and minuses it seems, and I know only Korg has sampling.
I dont think the 64 vs 128 polyphony
is going to matter too much for me
(but actually Im not sure!).
I am definitely interested in a good vocal processor at least 4 part harmony
both seem to pass I this respect.
Im also more interested in realistic sounds
than in synth type sounds. Piano,
sax, drums guitar..etc.

So does anyone have any words of advice
on this decision?
I think an arranger rather than
e.g. a Fantom is for me, so Ive narrowed
that down. Cost is less of a concern
than understanding the choices.

Thanks for any help!
-Eric

p.s. will winter NAMM 05 reveal any new 76 key arranger keyboards from Korg or Yamaha?

#104085 - 01/05/05 12:23 PM Re: Wanted: a review of Roland G70
ironhill Offline

Loc: NRW, Germany
Hi,
today I try giving to you all a first report of my impression working with the Roland G-70. I hope
my knowledge of the English language is sufficient enough to find the right words.
Till now I played a Roland VA76 coupled with the Yamaha Tyros because I love the keyfeel of
the board that much and I have an additional character of sounds and styles for my music.
But now the facts not yet discussed in the forum:
The weight of the board is high (about 20 Kg) but it seems to be in order to a very solid case.
The operating is very, very easy in all applications. Much better than ever Roland Keyboards