SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#101915 - 05/14/05 09:39 AM MIDI sequence key change
Merrill Ainsworth Offline
Member

Registered: 02/17/04
Posts: 36
Loc: Santa Barbara, CA USA
What is the easiest and fastest way to change the key in a stock commercial MIDI
sequence?

Your experience is valued.

Merrill

Top
#101916 - 05/14/05 10:48 AM Re: MIDI sequence key change
Fran Carango Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 05/26/99
Posts: 9285
Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
The easiest way is your instrument you are going to play the sequence ..For example my G1000, I can change with a transpose feature live or with the header ,change and save permanently..This is system exclusive and will only be read by a similar/same instrument..

There are soft sequencers and playback programs that will do this easily too..For example Tune1000 Soft Concert and PG Music Powertracks..
_________________________
www.francarango.com



Top
#101917 - 05/16/05 12:20 PM Re: MIDI sequence key change
Merrill Ainsworth Offline
Member

Registered: 02/17/04
Posts: 36
Loc: Santa Barbara, CA USA
Thank you, Fran, for your prompt help!

I procured Power Tracks.

It provides a much easier and faster approach than the laborious way I have doing
this task.

I appreciate your response and your sharing
your expertise.

Merrill

Top
#101918 - 05/16/05 12:33 PM Re: MIDI sequence key change
GlennT Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/02
Posts: 1774
Loc: Medina, OH, USA
Merrill... welcome to the forum and congrats on obtaining PowerTracks. I've had the program for some time now and very happy with it. The folks at PG Music provide great customer support.

Glenn

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online