SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#100647 - 11/07/01 08:13 AM PSR 740 for sale
Bluezplayer Offline

Loc: Catskill Mountains, NY
Selling my PSR 740. Comes with Yamaha XG works software sequencer which includes XG edit, a plug in that allows detailed synth editing within the software. 550.00 firm please respond to Bluezplayer@citlink.net

AJ

#100648 - 11/09/01 08:29 AM Re: PSR 740 for sale
B2 Offline

Loc: Westfield, Massachesetts, USA
Hi AJ,

I was noticing your keyboard and software for sale, and seeing you've worked with XG software, I wanted to ask for your opinion. I started a thread under B2, new psr2000 owner. that will give you my background and an idea of where I'm coming from. Basically, I'm a newbie, just cutting my teeth in the arranger/pc software world. I'm in a weekend church band. we want to begin producing and writing more original stuff. Between the 2000 and xg works V3, do you think that will cover our needs. One of the folks purchased an AWE 4416 digital recorder recently, and my thoughts are, between the 3 (keyboard, software and recorder) that we have everything we could want for our level. We don't expect to set the world on fire and mass produce stuff, we just want to set the bar higher and come out with some good, professional sounding stuff. Could you please comment on these thoughts. Thanks for taking the time. any recommendations to help in the education process would be appreciated. Good luck selling the 740 Cheers! Brian

#100649 - 11/09/01 11:05 PM Re: PSR 740 for sale
Bluezplayer Offline

Loc: Catskill Mountains, NY
Hi B2,