SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#502701 - 04/24/21 06:51 PM Re: psr 1000 won't remember registrations [Re: Diki]
Tom Cavanaugh Offline

Loc: Muskegon, MI
Diki, I was a repair tech for over 10 years but I've been out of it for 20 or more. That's why my friend brings it to me. I guess I can't fix this one. He plays at nursing homes with it. It should take him but a minute to put the 8 right hand voices into the reg buttons. Thanks for the input.

Tom

#502706 - 04/25/21 11:46 AM Re: psr 1000 won't remember registrations [Re: Tom Cavanaugh]
MacAllcock Offline

Loc: Preston, Lancashire, England
There's no hint of either a battery or a capacitor being used for data retention on the PSR1500/3000 - I have the service manual - nor do I recall seeing a battery inside my 3000 on the various occasions I had it apart (to replace the LCD, fix video out, change keyboard contact strips).

The internal memory is described as flash EPROM. If the 1000 is the same technology I'm afraid you could be in trouble.

#502758 - 05/01/21 12:32 PM Re: psr 1000 won't remember registrations [Re: Tom Cavanaugh]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
There are two steps to saving a registration, the second step however is often overlooked. This process has not changed in decades for Yamaha arranger keyboards, regardless of the model.

Step 1: After setting all the information you wish to save on the main page, Press the MEMORY button, then press the registration button you wish to save it in. Be sure, however, to have the boxes ticked in the registration memory contents page that you wish to save.