Pachelbel's Canon in D

Posted by: trtjazz

Pachelbel's Canon in D - 01/13/06 05:06 PM

This is my favorite classical piece that I have been toying with for a few years and decided to record it. It's all T2 including recording straight to the hard drive.
http://www.musicchops.com/forums/attachment.php?id=415

------------------
jam on,
Terry
http://www.musicchops.com/forums/
Posted by: BEBOP

Re: Pachelbel's Canon in D - 01/13/06 08:33 PM

I am listening to it now, all 6 minutes of it and it is very impressive. It is hard to imagine recording a piece like this on a general arranger keyboard.
It sounds a lot like the way we use to create songs, one track and instrument at a time and then a final mix down.
Terry, How about some recording info on this masterpiece?
thanks for sharing, it is really fine,
Everyone should take 6 minutes and listen to this even if you are not into classical music.
Best to all
Bebop

Re: Pachelbel's Canon in D - 01/14/06 08:06 AM

Bebop,
Thank you. Not too much to say. It's just a multitracked recording, using the SA tremolo bowing 2 patch, chamber strings, SA live strings and the grand piano. It was first recorded as a midi sequence, then re-recorded to the Tyros hd.

Terry

------------------
jam on,
Terry

Re: Pachelbel's Canon in D - 01/17/06 02:59 PM

Bebop,
Other than with you I guess this one's a flop.

Terry

------------------
jam on,
Terry
Posted by: jpapas

Re: Pachelbel's Canon in D - 01/17/06 05:42 PM

Hi trtjazz, maybe if you posted your song in a place like yousendit or rapidshare it'd be easier for people to listen to your song. I for one don't wanna sign up for a new forum in order to listen to a new song (sorry), and I'm affraid that's the case with most of the sz forumers. Try yousendit and see what happens.

Re: Pachelbel's Canon in D - 01/17/06 06:10 PM

Sorry, the link is fixed.
You don't have to sign up for anything, just click it and it plays. It's a hotlink directly to the song.
Terry

------------------
jam on,