Just bought the JBL Eon One

Posted by: Beakybird

Just bought the JBL Eon One - 11/21/16 08:27 AM

I haven't posted here for a long time. I still make a living performing on the S970, but I'm getting more into digital piano when I'm at home (Casio PX-160+Pianoteq).

For 8 years, I've been playing with 2 FTP Maxx 2As, which work wonderfully.

I'm kind of having second thoughts. The FTPs are wonderful speakers with great bass response for 10" woofers.

I'll post a review in a few weeks.
Posted by: Steve A

Re: Just bought the JBL Eon One - 11/21/16 09:13 AM

We all have second thoughts as consumers...It's part of the process
Posted by: guitpic1

Re: Just bought the JBL Eon One - 11/21/16 08:43 PM

I've been using the Eon One for a few months now. I'm impressed.
Posted by: Scott Langholff

Re: Just bought the JBL Eon One - 11/22/16 03:15 AM

Hi Beakybird

Good to hear from you. Is it really 8 years? Wow. I'm still using the JBL Eon 10 2G's and they still do what I need. If anything I have to turn down the volume.

Re: Just bought the JBL Eon One - 11/22/16 06:12 AM

Originally Posted By: Scott Langholff
Hi Beakybird

Good to hear from you. Is it really 8 years? Wow. I'm still using the JBL Eon 10 2G's and they still do what I need. If anything I have to turn down the volume.

I'm kind of kicking myself over this decision.

What I like about the FBT's is that I can use one speaker for small gigs, two speakers for medium to large gigs. Also, the speaker can be angled on the floor towards the audience - not towards the ceiling like with the JBL Eon10.
The JBL Eon One will make my large gigs a little easier, but it would make the small gigs more inconvenient unless I have a separate speaker for the smaller gigs.
I guess that the main consideration is the sound, but with the FBT's I almost never get too loud complaints. No one comments on my sound system, just on how good I sound.

Re: Just bought the JBL Eon One - 11/22/16 07:01 PM