ESH new Video Stranger On The Shore

Posted by: Dnj

ESH new Video Stranger On The Shore - 02/12/08 09:42 AM

"I finally put a demo song online and you can see it here.
http://www.hiltonheadmusic.com/Esh-Stranger%20On%20The%20Shore.avi

This is "Stranger On The Shore" from my latest album "Love By Request".

I bought myself a Panasonic PVG320 camcorder for Christmas and Roxio Easy Media Creator 10 for making both online videos and demo DVD's. This is my first attempt and it shows. Unfortunately my wife was not smooth with the zooms and we intend to practice more and try again but I thought this would do for the moment.

What I wanted to do was to fake a three-camera shoot by filming the same song three times from different angles and editing the footage together with the audio from my CD. Very tricky to get the audio and video to sync up.

Also I wanted better quality than the standard YouTube stuff so this is a DivX download instead of a compressed stream.

Anyway, feel free to comment. BTW: what you see me playing is a Radio Shack piano (rebranded Casio CDP-100) that I use as a controller for my Yamaha 9000 Pro. "
http://www.smallgig.com/forums/showthread.php?t=885

I though some of you might enjoy this production I surly did.....nice job!
Posted by: Diki

Re: ESH new Video Stranger On The Shore - 02/12/08 01:09 PM

So is this an arranger demo, or was that an SMF? I didn't see any calls to the arranger buttons (but he might have used footswitches) and it's difficult to see whether he's playing in pianostyle, or just playing to the backing.