TODAY'S THE DAY ...

Posted by: tony mads usa

TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 08:51 AM

... RETIREMENT from the 'day job' after almost 40 years!!! ...
now when people ask "what do you do?' I will say "I am a MUSICIAN"!!! ...
...very mixed emotions, but looking forward to it ...
You know, you work at a job (and fortunately I have always enjoyed mine) and sometimes you wonder if you are having an impact ... and then a day like today comes, and in private e-mails and conversation people thank you, and give an idea of what you have meant in their lives, and it is amazing !!!
Just had to share ...
t.
Posted by: Craig_UK

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 09:05 AM

All the best in your retirement Tony, put your feet up and take it easy
Posted by: mikeathome1

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 09:10 AM

Congratulations!
Posted by: Taike

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 09:34 AM

Congratulations, Tony!

Just don't think about sleeping in or hanging around the house all day because you know how women are when hubby is retired. They want him out of the house!

Enjoy your freedom. You've deserved it.

Taike
Posted by: richard_shiflet

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 09:58 AM

Congrats Tony

Well deserved!

Enjoy
Posted by: cgiles

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 10:35 AM

So Tony, want me to bring you up to date on "As The World Turns" or "All my Children" or "Passions" or Oprah or ........

chas
Posted by: Stephenm52

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 10:57 AM

Tony Congratulations, I'll be looking for your name in "Lights on I-95" in and around the approach to Providence. All the best to you, enjoy your 2nd career..........and if you get too busy with gigs and have any overflows your schedule, I'll be glad to help. Regards to your better half. Don't drive her crazy when you're at home.

[This message has been edited by Stephenm52 (edited 04-13-2007).]
Posted by: renig

Re: TODAY'S THE DAY ... - 04/13/07 11:13 AM

Congratulations, Tony! All power to ya!