9000 Pro - ready to jump?

Posted by: Tony W

9000 Pro - ready to jump? - 09/10/02 03:07 PM

Hello All,
With the imminent arrival of the Tyros here in the UK I rang my dealer to see what price reduction I could expect on a 9000Pro. (see how cheap I am )

I have been an admirer of the pro since I played it when it first came out but at the time had not long had my KN6000 so just admired from afar.

To cut a long story short (new tactics ), I have decided to get one and probably keep the 6000 rather than upgrade to the technics 7000. My dealer has already discounted the pro to £1,599 including the speakers and lights but no stand. Any of you UK guys know of better deals out there?
If anyone hears of any second hand bargains out and about I might well consider that also.

Like I said I have only played the pro once but loved it straight away. Any of you Pro owners or past owners opinions on this board would be gratefully recieved
Many thanks
Tony

[This message has been edited by Tony W (edited 09-10-2002).]
Posted by: sk880user

Re: 9000 Pro - ready to jump? - 09/10/02 03:13 PM

you are smart. This is the best time to buy a keyboard. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the voices and styles of PSR9Kpro.

The deal with new keyboards is they are getting better, but the voices of older ones are not getting obsolete.

Furthermore, you are buying a keyboard with most bugs already ironed out and tricks known and documented.

But Tyros is a tempting deal because of its weight.
Posted by: Mario

Re: 9000 Pro - ready to jump? - 09/10/02 03:45 PM

Tony: