New Found Feature On Audya

Posted by: Bernie9

New Found Feature On Audya - 03/14/11 05:48 AM

As a newcomer to Ketron, I just found a very helpful tool for singing and playing from backing tracks.

Say I want to lower the pitch of my SMF to better fit my singing range, but that puts me in an awkward key for playing. By going into Menue/Keyboard control/Pitch-Volume-Trans, I can switch Keyb Only Trans-ON. This allows me to transpose the keyboard to an easier key without affecting the player.

Here again, the manual is ok as far as it goes, but here is a great feature I stumbled on by accident.

Bernie
Posted by: abc_doremi

Re: New Found Feature On Audya - 03/14/11 12:22 PM

Thanks for shareing Bernie
Posted by: NiteLife

Re: New Found Feature On Audya - 03/16/11 05:01 AM

Bernie:

Thanks for that information!

I've had my Audya now for all most two years and I'm still learning and discovering new features on it.

I have a dozen or so Sound Choice files I use and play along with. Several are in the Key of E, one of them in B and one in F#.

Not my favorite Key's to play in! So your discovery is a big help!

Thanks!

Jim

Re: New Found Feature On Audya - 03/16/11 02:12 PM

You're welcome
I am glad I am not the only one that didn't know about this. It is not that it is not in the manual, but with so many features, a mere sentence is easily overlooked. I hope that when the members get their problems solved, we can have some tricks and hints conversations.

Bernie
Posted by: Tony Hughes

Re: New Found Feature On Audya - 03/20/11 05:57 AM

Bernie,

You will probably never use all the features on the Audya, the manual is perhaps only 20% of what there is.

Tony

Re: New Found Feature On Audya - 03/20/11 12:07 PM

Tony
That is awesome to hear but pray tell, how one is to discover these gems then. I would gladly pay for videos or manuals if available. I have seen some of the 6 AJ has on YouTube. That was a help.