I love electronic TOOLS that aid in the creative process. What worries me is that new "composers" are cuting & pasting clips and samples that others have created and calling it "new". It may be lika a "Collage" or a "Quilt" but it's more of a smorgasbord than a gormet meal.
Even kids in instrumental music classes today don't practice as much as they should because they have too many "lazy" ways out. When I studied clarinet and saxophone the only way to imrove was to spend HOURS & HOURS on technique and tone. There are no shortcuts for "REAL LIVE" music.
An electric organ will not "PLAY" itself, and an electric guitar sounds like crap in the hands of a "TALENTLESS" player. "Beatmaking" is NOT MUSIC MAKING!